28 weeks

I went for my 28 -week appointment this morning. I don’t have gestational diabetes! (I had to fast from midnight last night until after my appointment-no food or drink–so I was pretty hungry by the time I got done at around 11:00–I hit McAlister’s for tea and a sandwich promptly afterwards) Baby Laney is doing great and has a strong heartbeat–it makes me smile every time I hear it, as I have waited a long time, but have a few weeks more to wait….had to get my blood drawn in my hand, since they couldn’t find a good vein in my arm, and then I also had to get a Rhogam shot, as I have O negative blood type….so, it was a crazy morning to say the least. I am already tired! But praise the Lord that baby L is doing great and growing. I am instructed to cut back on the sugar intake, so I have been ‘growing’ as well.:) But I am enjoying every minute of it. God is so good and I am so thankful for such a good OB/GYN and his nurse.
Happy Monday!!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “28 weeks

  1. mindi11

    i’m happy your diabetes thing worked out 🙂 i hate taking that horrible test.

  2. Mirjam

    YEAH! nice to have those tests behind you ~ God is good!

  3. Anonymous

    So glad to hear all is going well! Girl, you have waited, and he’s gonna be so worth it! Off to pick up boys.

    Love, Kristin

Leave a Reply

