It’s just hard sometimes….

I am easily finding out that with 2 kids, it’s just hard. Hard to adjust, hard to get time with Haven b.c I am holding Harbin. Hard to have patience when one is screaming and the other is not listening b.c she can’t hear or b.c she just doesn’t want to. It’s hard to get anything done when you get home after a car ride, and Harbin wakes up the minute you put him down in his carrier….much less if you put him down in his crib after holding him. It’s hard to get sleep when they wake up wanting food. AND it’s hard to wake up period in a good mood (wait that never happens–I am NOT a morning person, much less if I don’t get much sleep)

I love my kids, but sometimes, I feel like I am a grouch all the time and lose my patience. I hate that, especially when Haven doesn’t get a lot of ‘me’ time during the day. I try to make up for it at night and have Micah hang with Harbin while I hang with Haven.

I don’t mean to complain, I love my kids and they are true miracles, but sometimes, it’s just hard.

Lord, thank YOU for my sweet kids, please help me to have more patience and give me wisdom to know how to handle situations and to love on my kids unconditionally, even when I want to pull my hair out.

Lata…Harbin’s hungry.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “It’s just hard sometimes….

  1. Kelley Laney

    I can’t even imagine whats it’s like. But, may The Lords patience and peace rest on you tonight and every day afterwards. You are great at it- this IS a period of change for Haven and your relationship that HAS TO BE. Because Harbin is so little and has so many needs. She might grow up a little bit…unfortuanately:( Hopefully not too fast.

  2. Christy

    I hope things start to calm down for you….I know they can be crazy! Thanks for the comment…yes, I wrote them. I haven’t in a while but lately I’ve been inspired. You should, too…and post some, I would like to read!

  3. Allison Nelson

    I’m really glad to hear another Mom say that. I feel like such a grouch to Emma. Hang in there!
    Allison

  4. Allison Nelson

    My last comment was not very encouraging. I will tell you that 4 1/2 months into having two kids, it is getting easier. Brooklyn is easier and does not need to be held like she did when she was younger. She sleeps longer and on her own now. There is light at the end of the tunnel.

  5. Hey Kara! I saw you commented on my blog.. Wow, long time – no see. Your kids are absolute cuties! Mine are 16 months apart. I soooo know the difficult days. I confess that I still have them more than I care to, but it really does get easier. It gets better when the baby can play a little and react to big sis and way better when the little one is old enough to really interact. Haven and Harbin.. great names! The only thing that really helped during sleep deprivation days (I would startle out of a deep slumber wondering why I ever begged God for this), was seeing the contented face staring back at me when they were satisfied… that and sitting in the floor and crying with them. 😉

Leave a Reply

