These are a few of my favorite things…

(in no particular order)

**McAlister’s Tea

**Starbuck’s Frappuccinos

**diet dr. pepper from sonic

** Haven and Harbin

**Micah

**coffee

**Grey’s Anatomy

**American Idol

**playing basketball and softball

**being at a church where you feel you are finally ‘home’

**Rick’s bakery

**Razorback sports

**SUV’s (don’t have one–always wanted one and will hopefully someday have one….)

**shopping

**family and lifelong friends

**God, because He is who He says He is

**Simon Cowell, because he’s honest and hilarious…and did you see him last week when Kellie Pickler first walked out?? Enough said.

**the innocence of children

So, these are just a few of the things I enjoy/appreciate. I might have to start doing the Thursday Twelve or something, but for right now, this works.

Have a great Wednesday.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “These are a few of my favorite things…

  1. Suzy_q

    great list. I might have to copy you and do one of those. I’m sure my readers would like a different post and not just my normal weekly schedule of events!
    Watching AI tonight. Yay!

  2. martha

    Oh, my to-do list consists of things that are cluttering my brain so I sit down and make a list of everything that’s bothering me. It’s very low tech. I just try to do the thing that I know I can get done that day. But at least listing the other things helps get them off my mind. After seeing your house and stuff, I know that you are WAY more organized than me. I’m not very structured in general so just doing one thing seems like a start. But with two kids, you just have to accept that the 27 other things on the list are not going to get done today 😉

Leave a Reply

