Havenism of the Day

We were going to pay a bill and stopped by sonic on the way. I got Haven a Sprite and usually, when she drinks it too fast, she gets a stomach ache from all the carbonation. I reminded her not to drink too fast b.c the bubbles would make her tummy hurt. So today, of course, she drank it too fast and got a stomach ache.  So, she told me to hold onto her drink and she was going to play with her little game she had to ‘help make her belly feel better’.  A minute went by, and she said:

‘MOM, my belly feels all better!!’

I said: ‘Praise the Lord, I am glad it feels better’.

Haven: ‘Yeah, Jesus went down my throat and got all the bubbles out of my belly so it would feel better’.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

