Yay! It’s fixed. One of the many reasons why I haven’t blogged in awhile. (or so it seems)

Micah is back. He got back around midnight on Wednesday. We were all so glad to have him home. A few things we did while he was away:

*Haven graduated K.3

Haven Graduates K.3

Being a Sheep

*Harbin had his 4 1/2 month check up–not sure why I scheduled it while he was out of town–he was cranky from his shots, not to mention Haven and I were cranky b.c, well, I think we were already tired of each other by Tuesday. Here are his stats though:

Weight:14.8 pounds 32 percentile

Height: 25.5 inches 56 percentile

So, he is growing and praise the Lord, he is healthy.

Harbin

*Went to Sonic way too much.

*I went to bed around 8:00 every night.

*One of the sweet moments between Have and Harb.

Haven reading to Harbin about 'Tattling'

*Painted the kitchen with my mom on Mother’s Day (after Micah left that morning)

*Put together an ExerSaucer for Harbin.

*Melinda was voted off American Idol. I loved her a lot…she was genuine and a Christian, and well, she was good too. Now, I think it’s all Jordin.

So, I really did enjoy my kids while he was gone, but I must be honest, that it was hard too. I am so thankful for them and their personalities.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “

  1. Suzy_q

    What color did you paint the kitchen? We are having our living room painted Thursday. I talked to my mom on e-mail and said I was going to just try and paint a little each day until I got it done (our living room is really big). She told my dad and he called last night and said I had enough stress on me and to hire someone to do it and he’d pay for it! Such a blessing! I am trying to decide on colors now.

    The kids pics are adorable! Hope you are doing well! Maybe we can meet one day this summer! I’d love to talk to you face to face!

Leave a Reply

