9 Years with my best friend.

So, my anniversary is today. I can’t believe I have been married for 9 years already. It seems, at times, to go fast, other times, slow. But I wouldn’t change it for the world. Some moments would include:

*ice cream on Sundays at DQ in Lowell just the two of us
*playing pick-up basketball games at the apartment
*going wherever whenever b.c we didn’t have kids
*the birth of Haven 4 years after we got married
*our 3 losses a year after Haven was born
*the birth of Harbin 5 months ago
*going to sleep with him beside me
*waking up with him beside me
*laughing
*Starbuck’s
*being stupid
*date nights
*anything when we’re together

Micah, I love you for you and for who I am with you. Thank you for making me a better me. I love your heart and how the Lord has molded you into who you are. Thanks for being my best friend.

Next year, for the big 10 year, you guys might get a year by year of our first 10 years married. I know you can’t wait.:)

Contemplative Micah

black and white verson.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “9 Years with my best friend.

  1. jennifer

    happy anniversary!!

  2. Suzy_q

    That’s an awesome post! Congratulations on 9 years! It will be 9 for us next time too! What a blessing! Have an awesome evening!

  3. Kim Warford

    Happy Anniversary! God Is Good!! He has blessed you with so much. Thinking of you today! Love ya girl!!

  4. happy anniversary!!

  5. Congrats! Have fun on your date night!

Leave a Reply

