Our date.

So, I had a GREAT time last night. One of the funnest date nights we have had in awhile. Nothing major. We walked around the square enjoying the ‘just before it rains weather’, then to Common Grounds for coffee, me an iced caramel nut latte and Micah a vanilla cappuccino. Then off to Bordino’s for our yummy dinner. WOW. I had forgotten how much I loved that place. Complete with bread and pasta (Micah had duck…interesting) and my dessert consisted of a Chocolate Martini:

Vodka, Godiva Chocolate Liqueur, and Cream. Garnished with Chocolate Sauce. Shake it up with the flavor of Raspberry, Mint, White Chocolate, Hazelnut, or Butterscotch. 6.75

If you know me, you know that my first taste of alcohol was a chardonnay on my 21st birthday. Nothing since then until JM and Steph’s wedding where I drank a few glasses of wine. I was not big on it then, but drank it b.c, well, it was wine, and it was a wedding. BUT, tonight, Micah talked me into having the above. It was quite good! Micah had a wine I can’t pronounce and, alas, I didn’t like it either, but he did.:)

Here are a few pics. I didn’t ask the waitress b.c, well, I just didn’t. So, we took some at home, afterwards.

Us again.

Us


Micah did his ‘sup’ look, and me, I’m not sure what I’m doing….

We had a great time and a good start to our weekend. I sure do love that man!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Our date.

  1. martha

    Glad you guys had such a great time. My mom is doing okay all things considering. I haven’t talked with her much. Did Kelley get married this weekend? How are Brenda’s parents?

  2. Suzy_q

    I love all the pictures of Harbin. He is so photogenic and seems to like the camera!

    That chocolate martini sounds yummy. It is fun to splurge every once in a while on something different like that. I’m a cheapskate and don’t like the taste of alcohol very much, but once it is covered with chocolate and other things and on special occasions I might have one! Glad you guys had a good time!

Leave a Reply

