Havenism of the Day

IMG_1354_1

So we are driving along in Colorado with the windows down b.c it’s so nice. We were about to get on the highway so I rolled them all up b.c it would be too windy. As I did so, Haven cried and cried. I didn’t think anything of it b.c I thought she was frustrated b.c I was rolling them up. Turns out, I actually didn’t look before I did so, and her hand was caught in it……after a few tears, on both parts, I asked her forgiveness and told her I am sorry. Through her tears, she said:

“Mommy, I’ll always forgive you.” It truly brought me to tears.

 And yet another one that brought me to tears was when we were in Target and Haven said:

“Mom, do you hear Jesus? He’s talking to you.”

(and of course, me thinking it was the ones where she says things that SHE wants to do i.e. ‘Jesus said He wants me to go outside and play’, ect.:))

So I reply:

‘No, I didn’t hear Him. What did He say?’

Haven: ‘He said you’re beautiful’.

Speaking of tears, as we were waiting in the drive through line at Starbucks, a song came on that I had never heard of, and since this particular Starbucks was either slow or reallly busy, either one, I was able to listen to the whole song without interuption. I cried like a baby right in the car with the kids. (my mom was with some friends) I found the song on youtube and it was clips from The Notebook, so even more sappy. But the words are amazing and makes me think of my sweet husband…plus I haven’t seen him in a few days, so it makes it even more sappy for me.:) And then I cried some more.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Havenism of the Day

  1. lawana

    kara, this is just simply precious – it brought me to a few tears just reading it, children are the joy of the Lord.

Leave a Reply

