Do You?

Do you wonder why His ways are not ours?

Do you realize that He knows everything in your history, even before we were born?

Do you ever just live day by day instead of thinking ahead to what’s next?

Do you find it amazing that the Lord knows your heart and your thoughts and loves you just the same? That He knows the intricate details of YOU and He will not forsake you?

Do you think that sometimes it’s good to go through difficulties that leave you broken, knowing that the Lord is so near, you feel His presence?

Do you think it’s okay to not have to understand it all, even though you want to with every fiber of your being?

Do you know that no matter what circumstance you are in, even though you don’t have the understanding, or the outcome wasn’t what you foresaw, that He knows, He will not forsake you, He sees and He knows what He’s doing.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Do You?

  1. Ashley

    Amen Sister. I love you dearly.

    BEAUTY FOR ASHES by Crystal Lewis

    He gives beauty for ashes
    Strength for fear
    Gladness for mourning
    Peace for despair
    (repeat)

    When sorrow seems to surround you
    When suffering hangs heavy o’er your head
    Know that tomorrow brings
    Wholeness and healing
    God knows your need
    Just believe what He said

    Chorus

    When what you’ve done keeps you from moving on
    When fear wants to make itself at home in your heart
    Know that forgiveness brings
    Wholeness and healing
    God knows your need
    Just believe what He said

    Chorus

    I once was lost but God has found me
    Though I was bound I’ve been set free
    I’ve been made righteous in His sight
    A display of His splendor all can see

    IN RETURN by Crystal Lewis

    All I had to give
    Was a broken heart, torn apart
    That’s all I had to give
    All I had to give
    Was an empty hope and promises
    But in return He gave me joy
    That could never be told
    And in return he gave me love
    That was more precious than gold
    So whatever you have to give
    You don’t have to be ashamed
    Just come as you are
    And present it in Jesus name

    For in return of a torn life
    He’ll give you life abundantly
    And in return of a raging storm
    The Lord will calm the sea
    So whatever you have
    The Lord has so much more
    So what do you have to give

    Oh if you were like me
    You didn’t have a lot of gold
    Position or money
    You didn’t own wealth untold
    But I’m glad He didn’t look on the things that I had
    But he looked and gave me all, all that I need

    Oh for in return He gave me joy
    That could never be told
    And in return He gave me love
    That was more precious, more precious than gold
    In return of a torn life
    He gave me life abundantly
    And in return of a raging storm
    The Lord will calm the sea
    So what do you have to give

  2. i like this post! God is good, all the time. thanks for the reminder.

  3. Kristin

    Love you. Kristin

Leave a Reply

