A dear friend of mine reminded me today to stand…when the world looks and seems hopeless. When there seems like no hope, He is our hope. And the simplest of verses, at times bring new meaning. Walk by faith and not by sight…it’s a life response…the way we live out our beliefs.

A few weeks ago at church, we were challenged to write down the times God has been real. There are times where I feel He’s so real, He’s right next to me. He’s holding me or standing with me. And there are other times where He seems so far away, I want to give up.  Yet, He is there. He knows my deepest desire in my heart that no one else does. He’s there when I don’t understand and reassures me that I don’t have to always have things figured out. He was there when He gave His life so I could live. He’s real b.c He’s God, there is no other.

As I sit here, I think of those who are in a battle in their life. I know they take on many different forms. Our battle is not against flesh and blood but against powers and principalities. I am learning how to stand and war against the powers of darkness. Where light is, the darkness flees. Pleading and desperate, praying for patience and choosing to forgive daily, sometimes by the minute. Sometimes when you’re at this point, it’s not real pretty and, at times, it’s hard not to isolate yourself from the ‘outside’ world. Like Martha said, if you don’t want to see, why would anyone else? I feel like it gets harder for me when I have a battle to fight…maybe partly b.c I feel I’m at fault and partly b.c it’s just too painful to even try to figure out where to start. Don’t really want to start laying out all my ‘what ifs’, but maybe I can compromise at ‘Please pray’.  

Walk by faith, not by sight. Jesus, help me to walk IN You, no matter what I see around me.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “

  1. Kelly

    I stumbled across your blog coincidently a few days a go and have been deeply encouraged by your words. I was always told that coincidence was God’s way of remaining anonymous, I think that there is a great amount of truth to that statement. You have a way of writing that truly speaks to the soul. keep it up

  2. Kristin

    This good stuff, Kara, and so true. We often forget we are at war. I certainly don’t live like it often enough. Love you.

  3. Suzy_Q

    This post really ministered to me, especially with what I am going through at this point. Thanks for reminding me that there is hope.

  4. martha

    God enjoys us in our weakness. We are dark but lovely to Him.

    “The Lord your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.” Zephaniah 3:17

Leave a Reply

