I always have so many thoughts in this head of mine, it’s so hard to process it all. Journaling helps a lot, however, there are times where I just don’t feel like writing it out…or typing it out….or even just thinking. My mind is always on over drive…I’ve always been a thinker rather than a talker…when it comes to expressing those thoughts, at times I feel like it gets mixed up between the thought and the speaking. My mind goes faster than what I speak….

We had a message on grace and truth on Sunday. How if you don’t have a good balance of both it’s just not good. How we should extend grace with truth. I know at times that’s the hardest to do depending on the situation. I do know that when your faced with that situation, Jesus sure knows how to extend it to us so we can then extend it. The amazing, unmerited, undeserved grace and mercy….how I pray that my life is so much a picture of Him. That in my brokenness, others would find Him…He gives grace to the humble and strength to the weak. His mercies are new every morning. He sees us as we are. I don’t have to have it all right in my head before I speak, before I claim those promises. He just desires for me to be open and willing.
I raise my heads upward, lift my head to the sky, and say ‘Jesus, I am yours. Do with me what You will. As I walk through the fire You are there, I will not be burned. As I sit in the quiet, You are there beside me. In the chaos, You are my calm. In the desperateness, You are my life.
Thank You for the co worker today who encouraged me that because you began a good work, You will complete it. That it is for GOOD and not for evil. Oh Jesus, the cry of my heart is just to be….may Your praises continue to be on my lips and in my heart—Your truth spoken through me to those who are so desperate to hear, even though they can’t see it.
May You be glorified always in our brokenness, our praise, our life, our thoughts, our words. You are more precious than silver—you are the treasure I seek—I want to be found in You. Thank You for Your open arms that always hold me and draw me closer…thank You for holding me tonight. Your peace overwhelms me as I type…that You are restoring, You are healing, I am home. I love You.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “

  1. beautifully said! thank you SO much for sharing. you are such an encouragement to me.

    i am so thankful that God is granting you these tender mercies. I praise Him for His peace and restoration and healing over you.

  2. Kristin

    Absolutely beautiful. His mercies are new every morning and His faithfulness is great and unending from generation to generation. I love you and am so grateful for our sweet friendship. You, my friend, are a treasure. You have handled this with such an amazing grace – praise be to God for lavishing His love and mercy on us. May your bucket overflow with Hi tender mercies and peace today.

  3. Kara,
    I stumbled over here, and I’m glad I did. I had lost your blog address on our other computer, and I am glad I found you again. It appears you’re walking through a difficult time. I’m sorry. I am there and will return there again, I’m sure! His mercies are new every morning; Great is His faithfulness!

  4. Thank you for reminding me of His grace. It’s so easy to forget, yet so important.

Leave a Reply

