So, as I am sitting here looking on facebook and random other things I frequent, and I come across something. Have you ever seen something that makes your heart sink in your stomach? It’s something I can’t control. Yet my heart aches. Yet for some reason I can’t cry. The tears don’t come. Maybe another day. I find myself with a range of raw emotions…yet I’m not sure what to do with them. I can lay them at the foot of the cross….where Jesus said I could always take them.

Forgiveness doesn’t come easy. I’m learning it’s a daily thing. So why this overwhelmingness all of a sudden? Why did You want me to see what I saw tonight?  Jesus, is it okay to tell you that I ache? Is it okay to say that I’m hurt and mad? Is it okay to wish that this is all a dream? My dad encouraged me today and told me to focus on today, not the past or the future, today. Step by step. And mine are baby steps and minute by minute steps. Is it okay to go minute by minute and not put pressure on yourself to do it so quickly? Sure. Is it easy? No. Will He always be there? Yes. I’m not through the fire yet, I’m in it, yet not burned.

I surrender what I can’t control. I lay my thoughts, hurts, my rights, at Your feet. You have washed me clean and forgiven me. Your grace is sufficient.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “

  1. Kristin

    Kara, you are not burned. You don’t even smell like fire. Praying courage, peace, and the comfort of His presence for You.

  2. I am glad I read what you wrote tonight. It fits what I need to hear right now in my life. Thank you for sharing what’s on your heart.

  3. Beth

    HiKara,
    I enjoy reading your blog and keeping up with you and your beautiful family. Praying for you today.
    I wish you were in DFW- we could go to the Brooke Fraser concert together this Wed night in Dallas.
    🙂
    Blessings,
    Beth

  4. Malcolm McLaurin

    Kara,
    You continue to be in my prayers. If there is ever anything I can do for you and the kids, please let me know.

    Malcolm

Leave a Reply

