You hold my every moment
You calm my raging seas
You walk with me through fire
And heal all my disease

Pre-Chorus:

I trust in You
I trust in You

Chorus:

I believe You’re my Healer
I believe You are all I need
I believe You’re my Portion
I believe You’re more than enough for me
Jesus You’re all I need

[Repeat Verse]

[Repeat Pre-Chorus}

[Chorus]

Bridge:

Nothing is impossible for You
Nothing is impossible for You
Nothing is impossible for You
You hold my world in Your hands

]

Verse 1:
This is my prayer in the desert
And all that’s within me feels dry
This is my prayer in the hunger in me
My God is a God who provides

Verse 2:
And this is my prayer in the fire
In weakness or trial or pain
There is a faith proved
Of more worth than gold
So refine me Lord through the flames

Chorus:
And I will bring praise
I will bring praise
No weapon forged against me shall remain

I will rejoice
I will declare
God is my victory and He is here

Verse 3:
And this is my prayer in the battle
And triumph is still on it’s way
I am a conqueror and co-heir with Christ
So firm on His promise I’ll stand

Bridge:
All of my life
In every season
You are still God
I have a reason to sing
I have a reason to worship

Verse 4:
This is my prayer in the harvest
When favor and providence flow
I know I’m filled to be emptied again
The seed I’ve received I will sow

]

I got this at W.M today. It has, once again, been used to meet me literallly where I’m at. For some reason, I have struggled this weekend. More so than others. Anxiety-like attacks, Haven and I were going at it like she was a 16 year old…frustrating, yet I knew this wasn’t me, or her. Tonight, I was talking to her about her bike, which she can now ride without training wheels, and she was frustrated b.c we had to come in and get ready for bed, ect. and her bike chain broke, and other random frustrating things happened to her bike. ANYWAY, I have never once cried in front of the kids, except at their births, and when we lost our babies, but tonight, I talked to her about how mommy didn’t have money to go out and buy her a new bike, or the power wheels she wants. That I love her and I would give her the world…yet I couldn’t. I bawled like a baby…she asked why I was crying and I told her that I loved her so much, her daddy loved her so much, but that Jesus loved her even more than us put together. That Jesus gave mommy a job so that I can pay for our house and her clothes, ect. ect. And I asked her to forgive me for being frustrated with her this weekend….and then we prayed.

I say all that to say, when the kids were asleep, I listened to this CD and youtubed the videos, and I’m sitting here in His presense…my agenda for the night is shot….work can wait.

I’m reminded of so many things. Nothing’s impossible for Jesus….will you let Him be your healer tonight? Your hurts, your broken heart, your dreams and desires that have gone unfulfilled?  I say this to myself, as I feel I had a missed opportunity at church this morning and yet I seemed glued to my seat for some reason…fear….embarrassment….

I’m still learning. I’m growing.

I learned that when you are walking in faith, loving your enemies and blessing them, you are living our your testimony. I pray whatever faith journey you are in right now, that you will continue to trust. Don’t give up. He’s your Healer and refiner in the desert places….

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “

  1. what a beautiful moment you gave Haven!

    you are such a good mommy!

  2. cheri0307

    Great song…praise is the first instrument in spiritual warfare. Love it!

  3. Sarah

    Kara, this post just about brings me to tears. You are amazing. My mom had to give me the “we can’t afford a bike” talk once, and it all turned out ok. Jesus provided a bike. He’ll keep providing for you guys and even more opportunities for you at church.

  4. rene' bleakley

    this is beautiful…you are a REAL person and a REAL mom! inspite of it all, you ARE there for your little ones! you’re amazing!

  5. Kristin

    Your kids are blessed to have you. Keep that chin up, dear friend. You have given Haven so much more already. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

