To Steph.

I heard these two songs today on the radio….twice. The Lord brought you to my mind. I thought of our journeys…There really are no words, but I know you know.
]

Be still and know that he is god
Be still and know that he is holy
Be still oh restless soul of mine
Bow before the prince of peace
Let the noise and clamor cease

Be still and know that he is god
Be still and know that he is faithful
Consider all that he has done
Stand in awe and be amazed
And know that he will never change
Be still

Be still and know that he is god
Be still and know that he is god
Be still and know that he is god
Be still
Be speechless

Be still and know that he is god
Be still and know he is our father
Come rest your head upon his breast
Listen to the rhythm of
His unfailing heart of love
Beating for his little ones
Calling each of us to come
Be still
Be still

]

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am hopeful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it is painful
But patiently, I will wait

I will move ahead, bold and confident
Takeing every step in obedience
While I’m waiting
I will serve You
While I’m waiting
I will worship
While I’m waiting
I will not faint
I’ll be running the race
Even while I wait

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am peaceful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it’s not easy
But faithfully, I will wait
Yes, I will wait
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve you while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting on You, Lord

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “To Steph.

  1. Stephanie

    I love the waiting song. It really has been a blessing to Jodi and she told me about it and it has really blessed me as well. What a message of faith on God’s promise. Love you Kara and I’m so proud of you and grateful to have you as a sister but most of all as a dear friend. Thank you for your encouragement. It means so much. Love you

  2. Jodi

    What great songs! I love the second one, I heard it a few weeks ago for the first time and it really spoke to me! Its so universal to so many situations and to hear a song that reminds you Gods in control and to keep running the race is such an encouragement! Btw, I have some garage sale money for you=)
    Jodi D

Leave a Reply

