Because I don’t want to forget…

Tonight, Haven was singing away and I asked her what it was she was singing. She said she was singing in a different language and then she said it meant ‘I love you Jesus. After her Barbie movie, she was singing a song from there about ‘being connected as friends’. As she sang, she replaced the friend part with being connected to Jesus.

It’s amazing to me how children are so aware…….their innocence spills over into their newness with Jesus in their heart and I’m so grateful for how her heart is being protected and she is learning to love her new friend Jesus.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Because I don’t want to forget…

  1. That’s awesome! Emma has been doing similar things in growing frequency, and it truly is amazing.

    On another note, is the Barbie movie being referenced the Diamond Castle? Because that movie has KILLER music in it! I am an unabashed Barbie movie fan!

Leave a Reply

