It’s been awhile.

So I realize I’ve been behind, but didn’t realize I hadn’t posted anything on here in regards to my trip to NJ to see my dear friend Cherie. Gee, that was back at the end of February.

Haven was able to go with me and we had a wonderful time of relaxing, having coffee, not having an agenda. The kids played and Cherie and I got to catch up face to face like we’ve wanted to for so long, vs. a phone call or email.

We did get to go to NYC!! I so want to go back when it’s not 20 degrees and snowing, but we did spend about a half a day there, and got to see Katie Couric and U2 outside of the David Letterman show.

A definite blessing and restful time with a mentor/friend. I just love that girl.

Us at the Liberty Bell in Philly.

Us at the Liberty Bell in Philly.

Luke, 12, Hannah, 10, Ellison, 8, Haven, 6.

Luke, 12, Hannah, 10, Ellison, 8, Haven, 6.

My dad's name....a statue of some guy.

My dad's name....a statue of some guy.

Empire State Building.

Empire State Building.

NYC!

NYC!

Times Square.

Times Square.

My favorite..

My favorite..

The view from Central Park at night.

The view from Central Park at night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

