so

i’m not really sure what to write. there are all these firsts in my life. all of which, honestly, i never would’ve thought would be here. i’m working again at wal.mart, which i thought i’d always be a stay at home mommy. and would never go back to w.m, much less the SAME place i left when i had haven.

haven starts first grade next week, harbin started a new school today. he pretty much literally goes all day. hurts my heart that he has to stay all day, but you have to do what you have to do. i wish it was different, but this season, it’s not. i prayed for a special friend for him that would love on him and be that special friend he can play with and enjoy so i don’t have to wonder….

i’m buying a house. closing is the 28th. never would’ve thought. it was so God. and then the other, well, i honestly can’t even type it yet. maybe one day……but for the moment, i just can’t do it. i know, i’m so weak. it’s been a whirlwind the past few months. i’ve never ever been this busy. no time to think, eat, barely time to sleep, a jumbled mess.

for the first time in my life, i struggle with anxiety and a vertigo diagnosis. i hate taking medicine. i take the gummy one a day’s if that tells you anything….

i had a dear person in my life pray for me today. one that i don’t see often enough, but the Holy Spirit is so there. i’m amazed at the people the Lord brings in our lives at literally the right time. weather it’s for prayer or something else. i had another dear friend from church pray for me last year and she prayed that the Lord would help me not feel like i’m going crazy through this season.i thought that was kind of odd and funny at the same time, but MAN so true now. i do feel like at times i’m everywhere at once. my mind is so full i can’t form a thought, or a sentence, or get out a word b.c i’m either speechless or the other…..writing has helped and all my journals will one day be a book i’m praying…or some type of freelance….we’ll see where God puts me.

trying to rest in the physical is hard, however i do rest in knowing Him and in the peace that my God will never fail.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “so

  1. You’re not weak. That much I know.

    xoxo

  2. Christy

    You are so brave! And definitely NOT weak. You are one of the strongest people I know! I LOVE YOU!

  3. When I am weak, HE is strong. Praying for you this week and am excited about your new home.

Leave a Reply

