Daily Archives: April 30, 2007

We are finally home.

Although it was only 2 1/2 days, it seemed like forever.  We had a great time going to the park (3 times) eating at fun places in Norman (minus the sushi place–ick) and just hanging with my cousin. Haven sold cokes at the garage sale and made 5.50. She would ask ‘would you like a coke?’ when people walked up. It was sweet.

This is the only picture I took this weekend. I anticipated taking more with my cousin and aunt and Harbin, but, alas, it was a bit CRAZY! I was so thankful for my aunt and cousin helping me with two kids. While we were there, Harbin turned 4 months old. It is so hard to believe. He is so sweet and laid back (unless he’s hungry) so it’s been a change from Ms. Haven. Speaking of Haven, so for some weird reason, every time we went to the park, she would poop in her pants. She never poops in her pants (I had to throw away two pairs of panties b.c I didn’t feel much like cleaning them up) and usually has a ‘time of day’ she goes, which is when we are home. It was so weird. (and gross) So, we have yet to figure that one out, but thanks to Erin, for taking her back and forth to the bathroom many times, and my aunt for cleaning her up one time and putting her pants back on her so she could play. (yes, she went commando at one point….ick again) But, she had the BEST time outside playing and we were so worn out when we got home yesterday. I went to bed at 8:00 and Haven and Harbin were in bed by 7:30.

OH, while I was away, my friend Kristin, found out she is having a GIRL. Baby Gray will be all set with 4 older brothers!!:)

Haven at the Park in Norman Ok.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized